Home Local News Three Cowboys Set For Action At WATC

Three Cowboys Set For Action At WATC


PARIS – Oklahoma State’s men’s golf team will be well represented this week when the World Amateur Team Championship gets underway at Le Golf National and Saint-Nom-La-Bretéche in France.

Jonas Baumgartner will represent Germany, while Rasmus Neergaard-Petersen will represent Denmark and Rayhan Thomas will compete for India.

This year’s event will mark the 32nd men’s championship for the Eisenhower Trophy with action taking place August 31 through September 3. The WATC is contested every two years with each team consisting of two or three players and up to 72 nations being represented.

Four rounds of stroke play with the best two scores from each team will determine the winner. Denmark enters play as the defending champion.

Labron Harris, Jr. was the first Cowboy to compete at the event, representing the U.S. in 1962. On 28 occasions, OSU has had a player in the field with the most recent being Viktor Hovland in 2018.


This article is first published on Source link

Previous articleInside the betting line, odds for New Mexico at LSU football game | Betting
Next articleDog dies in Lexington KY trailer fire, officials say